Need For Solitude


I tried my luck, I made some friends.

I thought it was okay to let my feelings known.

I said it out loud every time, I made it clear every time

What I felt, what I believed.

I said it then, I say it now

But its unbelievable to those who are my friends

A little bit of trust they cannot invest

I am an independent quantity

I don’t need company

I am better off alone than being falsely accused

There is a need for solitude in me

A need to find myself under the load of blames and lies

Solitude is bliss, 

Something that I had heard and now I know.

I will fade and forever leave,

Hastily in to the darkness unseen

Around the world If you turn to find me

To bring me back to you

Even if you do it again and again

You will face emptiness and silence

Over everything that once was mine

Until you give up and let me go.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Need For Solitude

  1. Sometimes we need that moment of solitude, Before we remember what it is like to see the light again, don’t we?
    Thank you for following my blog Shifa 🙂

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!