Can’t say goodbye


Locked in your heart, some silly, stupid reason

You say you want to drift apart, for my mind, its something close to treason

Buried deep is the will to find me in the dark, regret switching off the light, losing the way to me

Locked inside your heart, is the will to find me

You tell me you have to go, but you can’t say goodbye

Like a meteor, your trail blazes bright

In the dark, where I am all alone, and you are too

In your own corner, locked away is the reason you have to go

But for some reason, you just can’t say goodbye

Walk away, show your back, and turn a blind eye

Darkness is deafening, as you hear me screaming, muffled sounds which don’t reach you

For locked away inside your heart, is the will to find me

You say you have to go, but you can’t say goodbye.

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!