Pitiful State


I thought it over and I thought again

So many people labelled me so

I wonder why?

Do they not like my answers?

Or do I not say what they want to hear?

I hurt and I grieve that I have to prove

Everytime!

That the voice is true, what I say is true!

Why dont you believe me?

Why is it that you dont trust me?

Am I not good enough?

Do I not deserve a benefit of doubt?

I would say all this out loud

But all you would say is “Dont lie!”

Now the voice just died inside, It will never be heard again.

Ended yet another day, another flaw in my plan

I am not a liar, I say

You dont believe me,

So I save it for another day.

I let you shout and I let you growl

I will not be there to hear your scorn

You dont belive me, you can simply get up and leave.

Leave for good.

One thought on “Pitiful State

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!