Nothing Beyond Today


Do not come to me for words of kindness 

I have none to offer, nothing to share

Do not seek me for guidance, I am more lost than you are

I wander, but I know there are no answers 

No guidelines for life

All you have is your stupid voice, in the back of your head

Screaming. 

“End the agony,”

It’s amusing to me, I know not if it’s for you

I await the sweet Release of death 

Whenever it graces me with tenderness. 

My Godot is lost too, maybe we would be stuck under the tree

So no asking for help, no seeking the higher path

There is nothing beyond, nothing beyond today. 

One thought on “Nothing Beyond Today

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

