Threads of Gold 


Gliding above the clouds, far away from the bustling crowd

Sunny day, extraordinary light and yet a chill in the air 

Inside it was warm, cozy enough to lull me to sleep 

Singing my lullaby, the sun stood high in the sky 

Was it a dream or a trance? 

I woke up and behold! 

I saw threads of gold! 

Appearing in seconds, in seconds turning to moments turning to memory 

Too bright to look, I closed my weary eyes

For I fear I am not so bold 

Still in my mind’s eye, I saw the threads entwining into fields of gold! 

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

