I have been silent about 2017 so far as I do not really believe in making resolutions or wishing luck in the new year so on and so forth. According to what I study, time is an illusion but that is a story for another day.

Today, I’d just like to point out the highlights of this month. The year began with a little bird watching.

https://sutirthalahiri.wordpress.com/

This is the blog of my friend, Sutirtha, who was kind enough to let me tag along one of his bird watching walks.

img_9676

Then a few days ago, I went touristing to Agra. I had never been to see the Taj Mahal and this trip was organised so I could finally see it.

img_9790

We did not stop there. We went ahead to Fatehpur Sikri, the final resting place of Saleem Chisti. We saw Akbar’s court and his personal harem too. It was amazing to see the lifestyle the Mughals used to have. Such grandness and poise, larger than life.

img_9869img_9913

And ofcourse, I cannot resist but pose whenever I get a nice background.

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

