Freedom


When you say independence, we think of freedom.

Freedom from what?

I am free. No one holds me down except the society norms but that cannot be changed in the near future. So except that, I am free.

But no. I am not free. I am a prisoner of so many instances, people, situations and emotions. Its countless as to what weighs us down.

In the end, only death liberates us all. But death is horrifying and hence freedom is horrifying. That is why people cringe from change, in fear of being independent or exposed.

Why am I writing all this? I have been thinking about my freedom and would I consider living by myself a kind of freedom? And the answer that came to me was no.

I can never be free.

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

