Romance with Words


Words play funny on my tongue as I think and roll them out

Dancing on the lips, I confess

Confessions, sweet confessions of mine

Pay heed, and carry a message to the sky

Its a new found love, I know not how to hold it in

Breathing in the essence, I grapple with the object of my affections

Like Shakespeare, do I line up the sonnets?

Praise the cheek, the texture of the skin

Or like Webster, I make love to violence on stage?

Gain pleasure in others’ pain?

My romance is with words, rolling down the tongue

Hoping to call, my one true love, to me.

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

