Companion 


Carry the load, let me carry the light 

To light up your way, as you carry the load 

I am here to ease the pain, to bear it with you 

This thing called life, a struggle to the end 

A myth, I stand, in your mind’s eye 

You are alone, on the edge of the parched land 

A companion you seek, only betrayal is felt 

But no matter, seek again, your oasis 

Its night, its dark 

Carry your light as you go 

I may not lead but I will always follow. 

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

