#TalesOf2015


I’m sharing my #TalesOf2015 with BlogAdda.

The most special thing that happened in 2015 is that my sister had a baby girl and she (Airah) is the most adorable child I have ever set eyes on. I am no longer the youngest member of the family. 😀

IMG_5132

That is Airah’s first Christmas and she is my new favourite person. Bless her!

In 2015, I learned the value of the self. I learned that no one should come before the self. One should be one’s own priority first and foremost.

I have experienced loss in a large magnitude and 2015 was one hell of a depressing year. This is one thing that I will not take with me in 2016.

I will leave behind the depressing me and start again. I am not one who makes resolutions but this I am sure of.

Our troubles are as big as we want them to be. It all depends on our perspective. I am a person with depth and I wish to carry this quality with me for one who does not have depth is hollow and have no meaning to their lives.

What I learned in 2015 is not to isolate oneself, to not be dependant on anyone. One should be independent emotionally and mentally. Spending time with self and introspection is important to build the foundation of a confident self.

I learned the importance of family, of blood ties. Earlier I used to believe that anyone can be family if you wish to make them but that is not true as people are as transitory as water in any container. Family is the only security blanket one has in this world and they will never abandon you. That is one thing that is given and does not change unless of course when death intervenes. My Mother is the most important person for me and she has always been there for me.

IMG_0609

There is always a filter between time and with time everything filters out, the good and the bad. And I guess what I will carry with me in 2016 will be very less than what I had in 2015. I also cut off the length of my hair. It was a bad decision but I did it anyway. It is like a mental therapy for me. So I am looking forward to growing my hair again in 2016.

Happy New Year to everyone out there. May 2016 be kind to us.

 

 

9 thoughts on “#TalesOf2015

  1. No amount of guilt can change the past n no amount of worrying changes the future. ..
    Forget regret or life is yours to miss………… Never let it miss……

      1. A personal experience:- sharing problems with a crowd often complicates life. Although sharing problems with any member of that crowd when adressed individually has an opposite (but positive) effect on your life…

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

