Weighing Us Down


Phew. My first holiday at home.
And its not good at all.
So many issues. So many problems.
Home isn’t what I left it as two months ago. Its something entirely different.
I dont recognise it.
I feel sad that my uncle is not well.
He is very important to me.
And my thoughts are so jumbled that I cannot form them properly into sentences.
Its melancholic. The atmosphere is sad.
And I am sad.

No need to whine about the problems.
Lets just hope the world makes sense again.
Lets hope that what we lost is recovered. Most of it, if not all.
Lets hope that wherever we go, we stay together.
Lets hope that we all stay healthy and no ailments plague us.
Lets hope that life doesn’t break my back this time.
Lets hope that my fate is kind to me At least this once.
Lets hope that all this doesn’t weigh me down and cripple me.
Lets hope we survive the blows.
Lets hope that our hope never gives way.
Lets hope.

One thought on “Weighing Us Down

  1. Lets hope that life doesn’t break my back this time.
    Lets hope that my fate is kind to me At least this once.
    Lets hope that all this doesn’t weigh me down and cripple me.
    wow no words to express
    only one line that i can say “lets hope for the best”

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

