Early Autumn


Now that I had finally found my peace in the dark realms of life

In the lush green of the trees, in the full bloom of the flowers

Now that summer had made me stable, made me feel comfortable

The wind and the blades of grass, the sharp sunlight and the coolness of the night

Had made me hopeful, had made me serene

I realised as I finally was again able to sleep

But the summer and the gayness, the trees and the direction of the winds

Is changing its course, is turning away from me

The dried tears are falling again, the healing wounds are fresh again

The green leaves and the green grass, all the joy and cheer seems to pass

As the brown leaves fall in my lawn, one by one and many at a time

The winds blow and carry them up to my doorstep, I sigh and sweep them off

I try to keep them at bay, for summer seems to be in a haste

For it seems that we are in for an early Autumn this year

3 thoughts on “Early Autumn

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

