Fighting For Dawn


It seems like the light is gone
Leaving me trembling in the dark
Senses are dulled, even my breathing has slowed
I cant seem to shout out, to gain some weight of reality
It all seems like a dream to me
A dark pit, going down and leading to melancholy
No whispers, no silhouettes, no shadows
Only a dark sense of existence, I hold
I suffer in this dreadful state, I am trapped in my web of memories
Rushing back to me, coming forth with fresh pain and wounds unhealed
I lay in the dark, I listen to my heart
I long for things to go back to normal
For this storm must pass me by without wreaking havoc
Else My sand castle would fall, and the waves would carry me away.

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

