The Edge


Standing on the edge with the fear of falling.
One wrong step may set me back a long way.
The climb to reach the edge was tiring.
Now as I stand in front of what I can call my path, there is no road.
I cannot go on unless I can fly.
But I cannot fly.
I have no special powers to pass this edge on to the other side where my prize awaits me.
Looking longingly across the huge emptiness, I wait for some enlightenment under the blistering sun who was my constant companion.

12 thoughts on “The Edge

      1. I tried to search it but couldn’t find it, anyways all the best with that 😀

  1. It is something that is beyond our hands , i can somewhat understand because i had a screwed up period in my life too, all i can say with some experience is that sit back and let things be the way they are it has to change sooner or later 🙂
    “Dil na umeed toh nahin nakaam hi toh hai , Lambi hai agar gham ki shaam, shaam hi toh hai” – Faiz Ahmad Faiz

  2. “When you have come to the edge Of all light that you know And are about to drop off into the darkness Of the unknown, Faith is knowing One of two things will happen: There will be something solid to stand on or You will be taught to fly” – Patrick Overton

      1. Same here 🙂 Like Lemony Snicket said “Fate is like a strange, unpopular restaurant filled with odd little waiters who bring you things you never asked for and don’t always like.”

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

