Unknown Territories


Facing the new roads, the new signs
All the more new ways of life
I carry on, struggling in the blistering heat
Some tasks to complete, some goals to achieve
Self doubt is like a tree inside me
Flourishing and thriving on my insecurities
I bow my head and I weep
I do know the cause of my despair
But I choose not to let thoughts into words
Words into sentences that might ease me of my pain
I see my destiny, not far from where I stand
Yet there are so many gorges to cross, each will bring more pain and more loss
This time I stand alone with my inner Self
She’s as silent as the warm breeze that blows here
So its just me and my insecurities, shouting to be heard
To be rescued, to be what I always wanted to be.

2 thoughts on “Unknown Territories

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

