Finding Your Lines


Music and songs are a therapy these days. It gives us an opportunity to excape from our lives; just a small relief in a rough day. We all connect to some songs in a much deeper and more thoughtful way. We feel those songs reflect us and our lives as it unfolds. Some lyrics bring out the best of our feelings, a steady catharsis of our emotions.
Some songs touch our hearts. They live in our playlists way longer than necessary. Every time we sing along; if we miss a line, we rewind and play it again to sing it perfectly.
Some songs bring tears to our eyes by the music, the instrumental chords hitting right at the chords of our hearts.

My taste in music is very, very diverse. I listen to all kinds of songs; not just one genre but a few songs from each.
There is one particular Bollywood song that will live with me forever as it reflects the very core of my being. I will write it down here with word to word translation so you will understand why I love this song.
I dont know the name of the movie or its story. Its just a song for me with lyrics which best describe me.
Here goes …

Itna Na Mujh Se tu Pyaar Bhada Ki Mai Ik Baadal Aawara

Dont get so attached to me, dont love me this much
For I am just a wandering solitary cloud

Kaise Kisi Ka Sahara Banun Ki Mai Khud Beghar Bechara

How can I ever become anyone’s support when I myself am homeless and pitiable.

Mujhe Aik Jagah Aaraam Nahi
Ruk Jana Mera Kaam Nahi
Mera Saath Kahan Tak Dogi Tum
Mai des vides ka banjara

I dont stay at one place, I am not stable. There is nothing that can hold me to anyone. I dont stop. I move on and that is my job in this world.
How long are you ready to follow me and be my companion before you give up?
As I belong neither here in my own hometown nor any foreign country.

Kyu Pyar Mai Tu Naadaan Bane
Ik Paagal Ka Armaan Bane

Why are you being so foolish and stubborn in love for a mad person?
Why are you trying to fit in my life when I have nowhere to take you to?

I omitted some lines as they dont go with me. These lines do. I cannot explain why I feel these lyrics define me but they do. They explain me perfectly.
There are people in my life who dont understand me. Even if I was 100% honest, people still think there’s  something I am hiding. Its quite hilarious.
Life plays treacherously so tread very carefully.
Lol

8 thoughts on “Finding Your Lines

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

