Half Life


The turning point of life
The illusion of the night
When I met my other half
Thats when I started living my life
It wasnt mine, I realised
I was a stranger to myself
I had to carry the pain
Burdened by heartache
Messed up by fate
I let go of who I was
I focused on you, gave everything to you
You burned me, turned me to ash
Still I lived my life, a half lived life
I followed you, I followed you everywhere
I live for you, something I wanted
I wanted my half life
I wanted me back
Half life is pain
It has everything to lose but nothing to gain.

Shifa Naseer

9 thoughts on “Half Life

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

