I Pray


Never to lose the way I did, I pray
Never to bow the way I was forced to, I pray
Never to witness the cruelty, I pray
Never to give up or desert, I pray
Never to cry or complain but endure with a smile, I pray
Never to fall, to give vent to pain, I pray
Never to lose hope, never to lose faith, I pray

To hold my ground
To face the storm
To be firm in my endeavours
To believe in hopeless times
I pray to upload my honour
To preserve the sanctity of my dreams
To never let me down
To find the courage to fight against all
I pray to find even against the odds

3 thoughts on “I Pray

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

