My Letter To You


Last fall, you left home

I couldnt help but wave in farewell

As your car turned down the road

You didnt see that I stood there till the dust settled

I hoped you would return home, to me

But you didnt even look back

Now as I sit here, trying to reply to your letter

I think of nothing but your departure

The pain I felt the day you left

The pen was in my hand

I felt the urge to write, to complain

To accuse, to demand!

All I could do was sign my name

I sealed the letter shut

For I had nothing to say

 

 

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

