Madness


The madness is on its peak 

There is nothing that will make me believe

That love exists, that there is triumph 

That people win, that they rejoice in others victory

That they still think of others 

That they still prefer to give others better than their own

That they still hold their ground

That they dont fall or die from the load 

That there still is comradeship 

That people still value friendship 

NOthing, nothing will make me believe 

That what we live is true 

That what we have is real 

That we are not just helpless hounds 

That we all have a heart, still pure 

Nothing will make me believe 

No matter how much as my madness is on its peak

I am done and resolved 

That I shun this world 

The people who reside here 

All are liars, the lot of them 

Nothing will ever make me believe.

Not the red glare of the setting sun

Not the bright moon with its poise

Not the brilliant blue sky 

Neither the ever stretching horizon.

Nothing will ever make me believe 

That there is something real other than my madness 

 

35 thoughts on “Madness

      1. the world is not real at all
        if unveiled, it would appear quite small
        Nothing would convince me that this world is true
        Not you, not them no one has really got a clue
        Nature is bound to make me believe
        But I will turn my back on it for I search for relief

        your six lines.

      2. Okaayy

        “No one can convince me that its all real
        Not the glorifying sun or the stars or the moon
        All I know, for sure, that my madness is true!”

      3. Hahaha

        “For All i know, this world is unreal and hidden in a veil behind the magnificance of the sun, the elegance of the moon and i know no matter what only I am true in this world of false love

      4. You are rebellious and strong willed but easily distracted from your essence. You will know when you have succeeded and that too shall pass. My opinion is worthless.

      5. “I maintain that Truth is a pathless land, and you cannot approach it by any path whatsoever, by any religion, by any sect. … The moment you follow someone you cease to follow Truth.”
        ― Jiddu Krishnamurti

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

