A Bed Of Roses


My life, a bed of roses, you say?
So easy as breathing, so effortless
If hurting at every point of life isv what you call a bed of roses
Then I agree with you
If pain be my companion for life
Then add to the roses you see
If loss is what you think is bliss
Then add that too into your list!
If betrayal is what you call the beauty
Then be it, say that too!
Envy me for all those roses with thorns
Wish for all that you say I have
But only He knows what I am
What I have and By God
It totally isnt the red and the roses
Its way far from it
See my pain, feel my loss
Feel the betrayal, know the cause.

Shifa Naseer

4 thoughts on “A Bed Of Roses

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

