My Picture Perfect


Dreams, imaginations, thoughts so great
My wonderings take a toll on me
I ache and I wait
For my imaginations to take shape
One day will come when I will be free
Free to rejoice the freedom spree
My perfect picture becoming clear
Which, in my heart, I hold so dear
A garden full of lush, green grass
With birds singing with the wind
Trees, busy, swaying in their rhythm
Seems like hugging and reuniting with their kin
Mad with joy, smiles so wide
I cant help but beam back
As I hum along with the breeze
Dancing, swaying and tapping my feet
That, my friend is the picture I dream of
That is my thought which I imagine
A place of purity, away from any sin

image

Shifa Naseer

2 thoughts on “My Picture Perfect

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

