I Smile


When I dont know how to deal with a situation, I smile.
I smile to hide my pain.
I smile to suppress my screams.
I smile to let go of my fears.
I smile to hide my tears.
By smiling, I get a chance to compose myself. I feel as if no one can see what I am going through. It is a very good way to avoid any unconfortable situation, if you know what I mean. I am now thinking of making a joker smile on my face like the one in the movie “The Dark Night”. Awesome movie, in my opinion but then my opinion doesnt count. Heath Ledger was amazing in it. Its a pity he died so soon. A big loss to hollywood. 😦
Anyways, where was I? I get distracted easily. What’s wrong with me?
Yeah! The Smile. So whenever I feel sad or want to cry, I smile.
I smile for all I am worth which is very less.
I smile to bring out the best.
I smile to hide from them.
I smile to let others know I am alright.
When I feel the tears oozing out, I smile.
That represents a very pitiable sight, doesnt it?
Well, it is!
Smiling while you are crying. Hehe.
Totally sympathetic I am towards my tears.
So smile and let people know you are happy.
Smile so they smile back at you.
Your smile is sarcastic, you know that. They dont and never will know.
So smile and smile and smile.
:). 🙂 🙂

Posted from Shifa Naseer’s Phone

10 thoughts on “I Smile

  1. ‘I smile for all I am worth which is very less.’…some are worthless 😉 so smile cuz u know ur worth something , the quantity doesnt matter 🙂

  2. So right. This holds true for…maybe me too.
    “Dardmandon se mat poocho dard kya hai.
    Unse poocho dard kya hai jo har dum muskurate hain”

    Thumbs Up for this one.

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

