Bits & Pieces #1


“But why!” jenny whined. “Why can’t I go and see it!” She was standing in the middle of the living room and facing her mom, Miranda, who was sitting on the couch in front of her. She had her head in her hands and it felt like she was crying as her shoulders were shaking from her soft sobs. Jenny was past caring. All she wanted was to go there and that was the only thing her mom was denying her. She didn’t even tell her where it was!
“Jenny! We talked about this before and I am telling it to you again. Please don’t pursue this. Drop it! Please!” her mom wailed.
“Why? I will not rest until I find it. you know it very well mom.” Jenny folded her arms on her chest and looked at her mother who continued sobbing. “I will not stop looking for it. It is my only way to be close to him!”
“By tormenting me! You don’t care for me anymore. You are running after the ghosts.”
“I don’t care what you say, okay! I want to see it. I want to have a glimpse of him.” Jenny was all worked up. Why wasn’t her mother getting it. she desperately needed to see it, to touch it.
“Why?” her mom whispered.
“You know why! Don’t make me say it again and again!” jenny threw her hands up in the air. “I am tired of your excuses, mom. Just let me get this over with so I can live in peace.”
Her mom didn’t reply. She just got up and looked at her daughter.
“I don’t want to see you hurt. That’s all I want!” saying this, she turned around and left, banging the door shut. Her mom’s words drained jenny of all the fury that she’d held inside a few moments ago. Sigh! Life wasn’t going as planned. Not at all.

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

