Teacher’s day : My father’s day


Tomorrow is Teacher’s day ! And it pains me when I think that my Dad, who was an amazing teacher, is not here for me to wish him ! Tomorrow’s day was very important to my Dad as he received so many gifts and cards from his students ! It was on this day that I truly saw how much my father was respected and loved by his students ! And Teacher’s day is yet another reminder of what really has happened to my life !
Whatever my dad used to teach, it used to get lodged in my memory ! I still remember how he taught me the LOG tables in my 9th standard ! He taught me the topic “Light ” in 7th standard and I remember going to the book store with him to buy the reference “Integrated science”!
So much time has passed since then. It seems like a totally different age when it used to be my motive to earn a praise from Dad. A totally different era !
Now it’s just me !
“Dad, happy teacher’s day ! I love you so much and it hurts that I cannot wish you!”

My first ever teacher was my dad. And I lost him ! I guess it doesn’t matter now. I try not to think about such things but I cannot help it! It is there under the surface, nagging in my mind and threatening to burst forth !

4 thoughts on “Teacher’s day : My father’s day

  1. dear Sanna, I am so sorry for your loss. To lose a parent is difficult at any age, but especially when you are so young…I am so sorry…I carry your heart in my prayers. There is an Eskimo legend that says this about the stars:“Perhaps they are not the stars, but rather openings in Heaven, where the love of our lost ones pours through and shines down upon us to let us know they are happy.” Wherever your Father is, I am sure His Spirit is with you…and you hear his voice in your heart…guiding you…We are interconnected…and come from the Source of all Love…may you find some peace in that Universal Love. Blessings to you!

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

