Silly Symphonies

Standard

I absolutely adore the Walt Disney’s Silly Symphonies. They are totally amazing. Even though they have no dialogs but these symphonies are a perfect example of “actions speak louder than words”. These symphonies are not more than 10 minute or 15 minute long but these can make you laugh so hard or make you cry your eyes out. Now coming to my preference, which we always do, I totally adore “The Ugly Duckling” Silly Symphony.
image

Look at that adorable face! Well this symphony made me laugh a lot. It made me cry a lot too. Its perfect. I have already posted the story on my blog. If you haven’t read the story yet, you can check it in the january, 2013 archives. Another one of my favourites is “The Big Bad Wolf”.

image

It is basically a song. It used to be my favourite while growing up. The song was Who’s afraid of the big bad wolf … and continued. I used to love it’s hindi version though kaun darta hai bhedye se … . Totally adorable pigs with a totally barbaric and clever wolf.

image

Well, there are many more silly symphonies. The above mentioned are the ones I watch again and again. Relishing and reminiscing my childhood by watching these symphonies.

Shifa Naseer

5 thoughts on “Silly Symphonies

Care To Share Your Views? Please Do!

